Search: |
|
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #1 |
| New on Forum Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
| has anyone used Fullreleases.com? while searching for some torrent sources I realized that i was directed to Fullreleases.com this site seems to be a fake torrent-source site asking for your membership. i discovered one THING about this search engine, whatever software name you enter (even if you invent something new, try "lickmytech" for instance), you will find every possible match about this non-existing software in their non-existing database. So, just stay away from this site... |
| | |
| | #2 | |
| New on Forum Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
| Regarding Fullreleases.com Hi All, Joined this forum so I could make you aware....... I noticed an old post on this forum (last year) regarding 'fullreleases.com'. In the thread, someone mentioned that they had joined the site for $29.95. I was about to join earlier today but then thought better of it, thinking it might be a scam. I've just had an email, as follows: Quote:
just thought you guys ought to know. miles_muso BTW, if anyone has actually joined this site then please contact me, as I have details of a fantastic opportunity involving $20million in cash that my dead uncle's cousin needs to get out of the country and transferred to a small village in Africa........... ![]() | |
| | |
| | #3 |
| New on Forum Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? Hi to anyone else reading this thread. See my post earlier today. Steer well clear, it's a scam! Last edited by miles_muso; 06-06-2007 at 03:42.. Reason: made it more general |
| | |
| | #4 | |
| Banned Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 97
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? Quote:
![]() | |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Administrator & Reviewer Join Date: Jun 2002 Location: Republic of Ireland (North West)
Posts: 3,791
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? At a first glance, the website looks tempting to sign up to, especially with the lack of pop-up advertising, ActiveX content, etc. However, I done a few quick tests and can confirm that the site is simply doing anything it can to get unsuspecting visitors to sign up. The website uses a technique many scam search engines use, where it hosts "search result" pages for search engines to crawl. As a result, when users search for these keywords on Google later on, they end up with FullReleases’s search result pages showing up as one or more results. As burker mentioned above, it looks like no matter what is typed in their search field, it comes up with results, including a few made up software names where Google returns nothing for. It also makes me wonder what those who fall for signing up may actually end up downloading, if what they have been searching for simply does not exist! ![]() |
| | |
| | #6 |
| CDFreaks Resident Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: Rabbits, Rabbits, Rabbits, Rabbits, oh like the flower!
Posts: 755
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? Full Releases is a warez site. Not to mention a big rip off.
__________________ Like Death Metal? Click here to listen to my favorite Station. My Computer Specs: - AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4800+ 2.51 GHz - XP Pro SP3 and Windows 7 Beta ![]() - 3GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz- 2DIMMs - 250GB Western Digital Hard Drive and a 160gb Seagate - 16x DVD+/-RW Drive - 7.1 Channel Audio My GFX Card: - 512 GDDR3 XFX GeForce 9600 GT OC My Favorite Apps: - Ad Muncher - Yodm - Utorrent - WinPatrol Click Here To Join ClubCDfreaks |
| | |
| | #7 |
| CD Freaks Junior Member Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 63
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? IMO no internet service that demands money for warez can be trusted. |
| | |
| | #8 |
| CD Freaks Senior Member Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Brazil
Posts: 269
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? It's a big scam. Stay away from it.
__________________ "Knowledge is of two kinds: You know a subject yourself or you know where you can get information upon it". B. Franklin |
| | |
| | #9 |
| New on Forum Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? O that's very kind of you to tell us ,thanks . |
| | |
| | #10 |
| New on Forum Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? I also registered on this site just to post about this. Today because the site mentioned above seems to be down for some reason. I bought a membership to the site. But it wasn't how you think. When you apply for a membership, they tell you to buy a membership at a pornography site of their choosing. Once you do that, they tell you to mail them your user name and password for the site so they can verify you actually bought a membership. After verification, they e-mail you your password for their website; which you CANNOT change. This gives you access to close to a million bittorrent files. A few things to keep in mind when doing this: -I managed to buy a $3.99 trial membership at one of the pornography sites, then cancelled it immediately after purchasing so my card wouldn't get charged. -After using my card for that purchase, I cancelled it as well and got a new one issued from my bank. -The whole operation is shady, so ask yourself if it's worth it. -The actual site you get access to has most everything you can think of. TV, movies, music, games, software. All are more than likely pirated. Most all of the software you download has been hacked to work without verification or cd keys. -Small price to pay for software that I have managed to get my hands on from that site. They seem to have everything, including operating systems. I hope this helps. -Sliversark |
| | |
| | #11 |
| New on Forum Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? i got suckered. I paid up and experienced similar experience as the posters above. Once i was a member - i could not get into the initial site that attracted me to it. I couldn't find the files/software i was looking for and even when i did - i could not download them. This is truly a con. I learn my lesson. Cancelled my credit card too - just in case the suckers were hopping to buy a house with my visa. |
| | |
| | #12 |
| New on Forum Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
| Re: has anyone used Fullreleases.com? Good News: Notice FullReleases.com has been shutdown, and all accounts are now closed. We apologize for any inconvenience, and appreciate the support we have received from our members over the lifetime of the site. If you have any further concerns, please email us at shutdownfeedback [at] gmail -dot- com Please check out the sites below, hopefully they have what you are looking for: torrentreactor.to mybittorrent.com phazeddl.com |
| | |
![]() |
| |
| |
| If you can't find where you are looking for, then become a member and get an answer fast! We have thousands of people online every moment of the day to help you! Click here |
| Can't find where you are looking for? Search our knowledgebase! | |
| | |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Has anyone used Fullreleases.com? | ForeverLearning | Music Downloads, File Sharing and Legal issues | 9 | 06-04-2007 02:23 |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
| People who found this thread also searched for: |