Go Back   Club CDFreaks - Knowledge is Power > International Chat: General Topics > Music Download, Peer to Peer (P2P) & Legal Issues


Commercial message



Music Download, Peer to Peer (P2P) & Legal Issues Discuss, Has anyone tried Safe-Share? Also called MP3 advance. at International Chat: General Topics forum; One of my co-workers downloaded and paid for this service. I didn't ask him much about it as I thought I could learn more from visiting the site. No such luck. I figured it was one of these pay to use Kazaa scams. But now I think it


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-04-2004   #1 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
Crabbyappleton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The helm of the Black Pearl
Posts: 1,795
Has anyone tried Safe-Share? Also called MP3 advance.

One of my co-workers downloaded and paid for this service. I didn't ask him much about it as I thought I could learn more from visiting the site. No such luck. I figured it was one of these pay to use Kazaa scams. But now I think it is more than that. I am not promoting this I am curious to learn more about it. As I say it has to be illegal. They are careful to not let you see the content and you sign your life away if you join. heres a snip from the agreement:

"You agree that you will not transmit or access any data that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights of any party. By accessing the members area, you agree to indemnify and hold harmless mp3advance.com from their claims if you break any copyright laws."

Say waht? Me thinks i smells a rat! I just feel bad if my coworker got ripped off. But, I told him that is what I think happened.

If you put in a fake email adddy and nick you can see the costing. Which is waaaaay too low.

Here is the link to the main page.

You may be able to see this page without signing in. Although it is instantly redirected upon entering bogus info.

I will ask him more questions tomorrow.
__________________
Vista frikkin' SUCKS!!
Crabbyappleton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004   #2 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: T'ronna
Posts: 2
It looks like another good way to pay for the privilege of receiving spam and a free program. I'm always interested in finding out what exactly it is that these sites sell, but not interested enough to join. What do you mean by "now I think it is more than that"?

They use the same picture of the girl with the headphones that you see on the k-lite.tk site.
Mister_Biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004   #3 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
Crabbyappleton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The helm of the Black Pearl
Posts: 1,795
The 5 dollar option for DVD quality movies
__________________
Vista frikkin' SUCKS!!
Crabbyappleton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004   #4 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
Crabbyappleton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The helm of the Black Pearl
Posts: 1,795
I finally got a chance to talk to that co-worker. He said that the browser works just like any P2P except you cannot upload! He said if you click on "About" that it says it is not a file sharing program. He said that it works just like WinMX which used to be what he used but this is called Safe-Share. I asked if he thought he was on a P2P network ie were there names like defaultuser@kazaa etc. He said he didn't know, it was all names and numbers. Then I asked, (he has DSL) was the download speed always fast or does it vary. He said it varies, so sometimes he can get a track in a minute, other times it could take 15. Also he is often in a queue. So I will surmise that he has paid for a leech type browser. Then he said, that when he clicks on one of the menu items that they claim to be the equivelent of "google". Interesting but, inaccurate I would say. I will go to his house one day next week and take a closer look at this proggy.
__________________
Vista frikkin' SUCKS!!
Crabbyappleton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2004   #5 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3
Re: Has anyone tried Safe-Share? Also called MP3 advance.

Today i register for http://www.mp3advance.com//
becouse i search for free mp3,programs,video i etc.But then i see that they after register give on they registration person only one Safe-Share program who is free for download.I pay 23 $ for nothing it look like kazza,emule and other F u c k i n g programs who you need to wait for 1 month to download.To where is come this world Lie
How everybody see this Lie 1 BILION FILES-HAHAHAH from where from they Sait!!!! NO FROM FUCKING KAZZAAA PROGRAMS WHO IS FREE not money nothing.
The next after that i see is that Fas,Safe,Private... HAHAHAHAH FROM WHERE MOTHER FUCKING PERSON.I WILL TELL YOU SOMETHING THIS FUCKING PROGRAM SAFE SHARE IS CONNECTED TO KAZZA SERVER EMULE AND ANOTHER FUCKING ADWARE,VIRUS SERVERS.IF IS POSSIBLE I WILL CANCEL AND I WILL WANT TO RETURN MY MONEY.


Not Just Music! Movies, Games
Software, Books, and much more.

Download over 1 Billion Files
with ease! Fast, Safe, Private...

Burn to as many FREE CDs
as you want! No Limits Ever!

AND DON'T NOBODY BELIVE ON THIS LIES.
plamp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2006   #6 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Re: Has anyone tried Safe-Share? Also called MP3 advance.

Aside from the illegitimate, illiterate, and idiotic reply above, I'd have to say that as a newbie to the world of mp3's and downloads, I paid for (most unfortunately) the safe-share two year "free download" engine and I just wasted my money. After numerous trials getting it to search, then to download anything, I find that it:
A.) Will find some songs, not cd's, and most or all have no "users", so are not available.
B.) Will queue most of what you pick or show "registering" as the status
C.) May not download all of a song; they say it's lack of available users, when I've even had over 1000 users showing...
D.) Quit searching...now I can't even find anything: the search engine quit.
E.) The big one...no support, no links, no helpscreens, no contact links, no MONEY BACK!!!
This is a total ripoff of your money as I see it and hard to use when it even works as badly as it does.
So now my search begins for a legitimate site for my lil' mp3 necklace decoration for economical downloads of music for it.
quaddancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2006   #7 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,140
Re: Has anyone tried Safe-Share? Also called MP3 advance.

This thread is over 2 years old.
__________________
"I'm only happy when it rains, I feel good when things are going wrong, I only listen to the sad, sad songs, I'm only happy when it rains" (Garbage-"I'm Only Happy When It Rains")
JayC30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2006   #8 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Re: Has anyone tried Safe-Share? Also called MP3 advance.

I didn't notice that, Jay, but these people are still out there ripping people off, aren't they?
quaddancer is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


If you can't find where you are looking for, then become a member and get an answer fast! We have thousands of people online every moment of the day to help you! Click here



Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Info on Safe-Share (MP3 Advance) ChrisDJackson Music Download, Peer to Peer (P2P) & Legal Issues 3 20-06-2004 15:33
gameboy advance? [-=¤Ðã®kçhi£Ð¤=-] Dutch: De Woonkamer 20 17-11-2001 23:29
Gameboy Advance MAUI Italian: Chat 4 20-08-2001 13:25
Lets share it other’s prog./mp3/CDR. frankyboy CD Freaks Living Room 1 17-03-2000 18:10
anyone know what the proggie is called that can... aBLE CD Freaks Living Room 1 16-02-2000 07:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0