Go Back   Club CDFreaks - Knowledge is Power > International Chat: General Topics > Music Download, Peer to Peer (P2P) & Legal Issues


Commercial message



Music Download, Peer to Peer (P2P) & Legal Issues Discuss, fasttvdownloads.com at International Chat: General Topics forum; I had a person send me a email about this site saying they were looking at it to download TV shows they like. When I looked at its demo it looks to me like it is nothing but another site that allows you to download files from other users, and


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2007   #1 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
samlar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: here
Posts: 1,599
fasttvdownloads.com

I had a person send me a email about this site saying they were looking at it to download TV shows they like. When I looked at its demo it looks to me like it is nothing but another site that allows you to download files from other users, and you would be setting yourself up for legal problems about downloading copy protected materials. What is your take on this site?

fasttvdownloads.com
samlar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 97
Re: fasttvdownloads.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by samlar
I had a person send me a email about this site saying they were looking at it to download TV shows they like. When I looked at its demo it looks to me like it is nothing but another site that allows you to download files from other users, and you would be setting yourself up for legal problems about downloading copy protected materials. What is your take on this site?

fasttvdownloads.com
save your money all it is basically a torrent download search engine do not be fooled and they give you software that is free on the net and not legal downloads either............My advice stay away from this one the face on this one differs a little from the others but not by much!!
bstcopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007   #3 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
samlar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: here
Posts: 1,599
Re: fasttvdownloads.com

that is what I told the person who sent me the email.
samlar is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


If you can't find where you are looking for, then become a member and get an answer fast! We have thousands of people online every moment of the day to help you! Click here



Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0