Go Back   Club CDFreaks - Knowledge is Power > International Chat: Software related > Copy Movie > DVD2One


Commercial message



DVD2One Discuss, gave wrong email at Copy Movie forum; I think I gave the wrong email when I paid and ordered. The html page(which I just automattically copied) gives a nonsense one, and tells me to contact the webmaster and refer to my order number, which is given. But there seems to be no one to contact!! Anyone


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-02-2003   #1 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 7
gave wrong email

I think I gave the wrong email when I paid and ordered. The html page(which I just automattically copied) gives a nonsense one, and tells me to contact the webmaster and refer to my order number, which is given.
But there seems to be no one to contact!!
Anyone know what I can do? Been waiting for hours for that email to come thru before I went back and checked that check out page
thanks,
bruce
wagerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2003   #2 (permalink)
Legal Senior Admin
 
philamber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: True Blue
Posts: 6,804
Sure you did. Contact the developers through their official channels giving details of your payment and I'm sure they can check their records.
__________________
¿?*¤»~Hôw Çåñ ï mï§§ ¥ôü ïf ¥ôü wôñ'± gô åwå¥~»¤*¿?
philamber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2003   #3 (permalink)
CD Freaks Senior Member
 
ReneB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 453
If the payments gets accepted trough Worldpay, our server automaticly send the file with a few seconds.

If you haven't received an emaill it's pretty safe to asume something went wrong at the payment screen. This can be something like :

-a non javascript enabled browser (payment page needs javascript)

- Wrong security code

- your country doesn't match the one to wich your creditcard belongs

- hacked/frauded card (?)

Our server comes AFTER the creditcard server has aproved your payment. If you don't get to our page after your payment, something went wrong at that server!.
__________________
--
Rene
http://www.DVD2one.com
ReneB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #4 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 7
the payment went thru-what happen was either I or the script at your end, recorded a nonsense email.
the web page says I should recieve the registration number, BUT if for some reason they have the wrong email, to contact the webmaster and refer to my order number, which is given on this same page.
The Problem is---there is nowhere on the site to contact anyone!
Rene-you seem to be connected to this enterprise. What can I do? I have an order number, the payment went thru, just no one at the end can contact me because of an error in the email addy.
Could I send the correct addy to you? Or who?
thanks
bruce

--last alternative is I will go thru the whole bit again, and when the second billing comes in, I will refuse the charge. A hassle , but it does work. I like this program and I sure could use it NOW!
wagerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #5 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,613
It should be possible to find your payment, using your full name and address, shouldn't it...
__________________
Asus P4C800E-Deluxe, Win XP, P4/2800 HT, 2048 MB RAM, 600 GB HDD, Plextor PX712/716/755/Premium, LG 4120B, Pioneer A08, Pioneer A09, NEC ND-3540A/4550A
------------------------------------------------
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success!
How a troll wants to force users of Linux to buy Windows just to make use of Plextor DVD writer unique functions
------------------------------------------------
PxScan/PxView (compatible to Premium, PX-712, PX-714, PX-716), now with built-in picture file output
Bitsetting via Autostart
My Blog about DADVSI (new french copyright)
alexnoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #6 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 7
philamber--
I detect some sarcasm in your reply. Plus it contains nothing useful--look at my question--I am trying to find out WHO to contact at WHAT address.
I did search this bb for my answer-not found-and in the process did see some folks trying to possibly scam a reg. number.
My post is nothing like those.
An apology would be in order. Of course that is assuming your an adult. I have no reason at this point to think otherwise--just a sloppy evaluation.
b.
wagerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #7 (permalink)
Legal Senior Admin
 
philamber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: True Blue
Posts: 6,804
Did you think of sending ReneB a PM with your email address?
__________________
¿?*¤»~Hôw Çåñ ï mï§§ ¥ôü ïf ¥ôü wôñ'± gô åwå¥~»¤*¿?
philamber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #8 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 7
come on phil--what are the "official channels"??
Give me one email address that address my concern. ANYBODY.
Wow--is this that unusual a request.
Is Rene an "official channel"? Why not on the web site.
I don't think you guys are very-forget it.
Is there any adult out there that can answer my question, or tell me they have tried and there is not away to contact this enterprise?
thanks
b.
wagerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #9 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2
"wagerb"

I would suggest you to call your credit card company and make
stop payment. Some how you will get response from DVD2One
once you stopped your payment.
Ktajudeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #10 (permalink)
Legal Senior Admin
 
philamber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: True Blue
Posts: 6,804
Yes, Rene is an official channel as you would be aware had you read this sticky thread. (You would also be aware that this is the official support forum for the program.)

As for the ability to contact the development team from their site, as you've noted the contact page is down at present, no doubt because of their site getting a hammering as a result of the program's popularity.

Why don't you provide Rene with full details of your payment and contact details by PM and see if he can track it down?
__________________
¿?*¤»~Hôw Çåñ ï mï§§ ¥ôü ïf ¥ôü wôñ'± gô åwå¥~»¤*¿?
philamber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #11 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 7
Could you tell I was getting a bit cranky?
I reordered, I will deny one of the charges-no big deal.

For any that in the future that do the dumb thing I did (make a mistake in typing out your email)--when you DO have an acceptance of payment , the final screen gives you your order number and a real CONTACT addy. Even though I copied that final screen, my copy did not pick up that link. It also gives the email address the server has at that point--I missed that too.

I was getting too blase about ordering stuff over the net. I will be more careful now.
And a suggestion---a conformation line for the email. Since this is so important here, it would seem to be warrented. And you have probablly noticed quite a few sites use this technique.

thanks for the time and trouble--maybe I can contribute here if the future.
Bruce
wagerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003   #12 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 8
http://62.238.95.211/mail.pml
marcooooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003   #13 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: newcastle
Posts: 1
if you send your e-mail address i can send you the file mate
mightymouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2003   #14 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 7
thank you mightmouse-but I got it all taken care of.
Please don't send that program to anyone. If they pay they can get it--even making a bunch of dumb mistakes like I did. This author really needs to be rewarded for his efforts and future endeavors.
bruce
wagerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2003   #15 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally posted by wagerb
thank you mightmouse-but I got it all taken care of.
Please don't send that program to anyone. If they pay they can get it--even making a bunch of dumb mistakes like I did. This author really needs to be rewarded for his efforts and future endeavors.
bruce
Even if he sends it to someone, they still need s resistration code to use it.
DreDay is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


If you can't find where you are looking for, then become a member and get an answer fast! We have thousands of people online every moment of the day to help you! Click here



Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone try INFOME R20 Someone gave 100 of em' twn_onizuka BenQ / Philips Burner 2 05-06-2005 00:02
kprobe gave me the blue screen on me pc Sc00terx LiteOn / PLDS/ Sony Burner 3 03-05-2005 02:57
Gave site Leetje Dutch: De Woonkamer 3 14-07-2003 12:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0