| |||||||
| Commercial message | |
| | |
| DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free Discuss DVDFab and DVD Region + CSS Free on the Club CD Freaks Forum. If you have pre-sale questions or problems using this software then drop in and post! |
![]() |
| | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| CD Freaks Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: Northeast, USA
Posts: 430
| fab hacked again unbelivable, apparently someone hacked the Fab forum again (not here, Fab's site)!!!!!!!!!! Looks like same name as last time, someone really has it out for Fab - really haven't seen this kind of hate towards any of the other rip/burn sites.....thank goodness for cdfreaks! |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) | |
| CDFreaks Resident Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Maine
Posts: 3,940
| Re: fab hacked again Quote:
Incredible...here we go again!!! | |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) | |
| CD Freaks Die Hard Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,720
| Re: fab hacked again Quote:
Mack Last edited by bigmacnc; 27-11-2005 at 17:19. Reason: spelling | |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) | |
| CD Freaks Die Hard Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,442
| Re: fab hacked again Quote:
I'm not saying that Derrow has anything to do with this incident, but I found this (quite amusing) note on the IFoEdit Website http://www.ifoedit.com: Affiliate Alert Warning for DVDFab products: Don't do any business with: Fengtao Software Inc. No.38, Haidian Dajie, Haidian Dist, Beijing, China. This company is liying about their sales and does not pay their affiliates and business partners. | |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
| CD Freaks Die Hard Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,720
| Re: fab hacked again Quote:
Mack | |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| CD Freaks Die Hard Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,720
| Re: fab hacked again I clicked on the download and was directed to Fengtao's site. For fun I clicked on StormPay and got following warning: INVALID/IMPROPER use of the (GLC) Link Codes. Insufficient or improper parameters specified! Please check with your Site Administrator. PLEASE NOTE: You may also get the above error message, if (1) the "Merchant" is using an INVALID PAYEE EMAIL, OR (2) the "Merchant" is using a website that is attempting to have you log in to StormPay within their OWN browser window/frame. For your protection, we only allow Users to log in to StormPay withtin a "fresh" browser window. Hence, we strongly advise that at ALL times when you log in to StormPay, please ensure that https://www.stormpay.com/ is at the BEGINNING of the URL shown in the browser ADDRESS window. ALSO, you must ensure that the Secure Lock icon is in the status bar of that SAME browser window. If you ignore this advice you may be putting yourself at risk of having you account PASSWORD stolen. Based on that I believe they have been spoofed as I have been to that page and did not see anything about selling Fengtao's products. I will email him and ask as I was planning on sending him a donation because his product is a good learning tool for terms that I do not yet understand. Mack |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| CD Freaks Die Hard Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,720
| Re: fab hacked again I got this from someone who knows Derrow but has no contact for almost a year: It may well be that Derrow's site has been hacked. Of course, Derrow may also have a dispute with fengtao. I have not seen Derrow for the best part of a year now. However, I note the site is claimed to be now sponsored by DVD95Copy, which I do know has some sort of dispute with fengtao. Mack |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| CD Freaks Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: Northeast, USA
Posts: 430
| Re: fab hacked again Fengtao needs to add a statement here, not just about the forum hacked, but whether ANYTHING is safe to touch on their site currently. I saw a previous poster FENGTAO on the cdfreads\dvdfab forum that seemed to be representing them, but I wonder - usually we have only seen ADMIN, and ELLEN ZHANG in past..... |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) | |
| CD Freaks Die Hard Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,720
| Re: fab hacked again Quote:
Mack Last edited by bigmacnc; 29-11-2005 at 00:17. Reason: sign | |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| CD Freaks VIP Join Date: Apr 2002 Location: Upside Wombles Head
Posts: 1,270
| Re: fab hacked again The user Fengtao is who you refer to as Admin from the DVDIdle forums. Shame the forum was trashed again, maybe some protection for the site would help.
__________________ Games Protection List is back up. BlindWrite 6 Guide Don't worry....Everything is getting nicely out of control. ***The CDFreaks Forum Rules*** |
| | |
| |
| |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| DVD Fab Gold vs DVD Fab Platinum | phoneboy2 | DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free | 13 | 21-03-2007 06:08 |
| what models can be hacked? | CCRomeo | Lite-On DVD Recorder and Player Forum | 6 | 30-10-2006 12:12 |
| Whatif your being hacked ? | Necrom | CD Freaks Living Room | 3 | 25-05-2000 21:22 |
| ICQ hacked | Gravity Zero | Dutch: De Woonkamer | 5 | 05-05-2000 19:25 |
| I've been hacked! | Dee-ehn | CD Freaks Living Room | 9 | 01-04-2000 22:04 |