Go Back   Club CDFreaks - Knowledge is Power > International Chat: Software related > Copy Movie > DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free


Commercial message

DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free Discuss DVDFab and DVD Region + CSS Free on the Club CD Freaks Forum. If you have pre-sale questions or problems using this software then drop in and post!



Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-11-2005   #1 (permalink)
CD Freaks Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northeast, USA
Posts: 430
fab hacked again

unbelivable, apparently someone hacked the Fab forum again (not here, Fab's site)!!!!!!!!!! Looks like same name as last time, someone really has it out for Fab - really haven't seen this kind of hate towards any of the other rip/burn sites.....thank goodness for cdfreaks!
larry3030cd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2005   #2 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
maineman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,962
Re: fab hacked again

Quote:
Originally Posted by larry3030cd
unbelivable, apparently someone hacked the Fab forum again (not here, Fab's site)!!!!!!!!!! Looks like same name as last time, someone really has it out for Fab - really haven't seen this kind of hate towards any of the other rip/burn sites.....thank goodness for cdfreaks!

Incredible...here we go again!!!
maineman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2005   #3 (permalink)
CD Freaks Die Hard
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,721
Re: fab hacked again

Quote:
Originally Posted by maineman
Incredible...here we go again!!!
Too bad this person is too stupid to use his or her talents in a positive way.

Mack

Last edited by bigmacnc; 27-11-2005 at 17:19. Reason: spelling
bigmacnc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2005   #4 (permalink)
CD Freaks Member
 
dmp31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 133
Re: fab hacked again

I guess the butt-nugget (Darkie, the script kiddie) has nothing better to do with his time than to screw things up for us that actually try to help and get help from the forums.
dmp31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2005   #5 (permalink)
Tru
CD Freaks Die Hard
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,442
Re: fab hacked again

Quote:
Originally Posted by larry3030cd
unbelivable, apparently someone hacked the Fab forum again (not here, Fab's site)!!!!!!!!!! Looks like same name as last time, someone really has it out for Fab - really haven't seen this kind of hate towards any of the other rip/burn sites.....thank goodness for cdfreaks!
Maybe this is about money?

I'm not saying that Derrow has anything to do with this incident, but I found this (quite amusing) note on the IFoEdit Website http://www.ifoedit.com:

Affiliate Alert Warning for DVDFab products: Don't do any business with:

Fengtao Software Inc.
No.38, Haidian Dajie,
Haidian Dist,
Beijing, China.

This company is liying about their sales and does not pay their affiliates and business partners.
Tru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2005   #6 (permalink)
CD Freaks Member
 
dmp31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 133
Re: fab hacked again

Sounds like a "Fish Out Of Water". Why would that person even care if he wasn't an affiliate or involved somehow.
dmp31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005   #7 (permalink)
CD Freaks Die Hard
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,721
Re: fab hacked again

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru
Maybe this is about money?

I'm not saying that Derrow has anything to do with this incident, but I found this (quite amusing) note on the IFoEdit Website http://www.ifoedit.com:

Affiliate Alert Warning for DVDFab products: Don't do any business with:

Fengtao Software Inc.
No.38, Haidian Dajie,
Haidian Dist,
Beijing, China.

This company is liying about their sales and does not pay their affiliates and business partners.
Also did you notice the ad for Fengtao products for about half the price and to cancel payment if you paid more. A page there may have been spoofed by the hacker.

Mack
bigmacnc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005   #8 (permalink)
CD Freaks Die Hard
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,721
Re: fab hacked again

I clicked on the download and was directed to Fengtao's site. For fun I clicked on StormPay and got following warning:

INVALID/IMPROPER use of the (GLC) Link Codes. Insufficient or improper parameters specified! Please check with your Site Administrator.

PLEASE NOTE: You may also get the above error message, if (1) the "Merchant" is using an INVALID PAYEE EMAIL, OR (2) the "Merchant" is using a website that is attempting to have you log in to StormPay within their OWN browser window/frame. For your protection, we only allow Users to log in to StormPay withtin a "fresh" browser window. Hence, we strongly advise that at ALL times when you log in to StormPay, please ensure that https://www.stormpay.com/ is at the BEGINNING of the URL shown in the browser ADDRESS window. ALSO, you must ensure that the Secure Lock icon is in the status bar of that SAME browser window. If you ignore this advice you may be putting yourself at risk of having you account PASSWORD stolen.

Based on that I believe they have been spoofed as I have been to that page and did not see anything about selling Fengtao's products. I will email him and ask as I was planning on sending him a donation because his product is a good learning tool for terms that I do not yet understand.

Mack
bigmacnc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005   #9 (permalink)
CD Freaks Die Hard
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,721
Re: fab hacked again

I got this from someone who knows Derrow but has no contact for almost a year:

It may well be that Derrow's site has been hacked. Of course, Derrow may also have a dispute with fengtao. I have not seen Derrow for the best part of a year now.

However, I note the site is claimed to be now sponsored by DVD95Copy, which I do know has some sort of dispute with fengtao.

Mack
bigmacnc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005   #10 (permalink)
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 20
Re: fab hacked again

what is going on
why fengtao dont do nothing about it ?
motzaeli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005   #11 (permalink)
CD Freaks Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northeast, USA
Posts: 430
Re: fab hacked again

Fengtao needs to add a statement here, not just about the forum hacked, but whether ANYTHING is safe to touch on their site currently. I saw a previous poster FENGTAO on the cdfreads\dvdfab forum that seemed to be representing them, but I wonder - usually we have only seen ADMIN, and ELLEN ZHANG in past.....
larry3030cd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005   #12 (permalink)
CDFreaks Resident
 
maineman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,962
Re: fab hacked again

Larry, I totally agree...

Admin, are you listening???
maineman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005   #13 (permalink)
CD Freaks Die Hard
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,721
Re: fab hacked again

Quote:
Originally Posted by maineman
Larry, I totally agree...

Admin, are you listening???
I agree also and I believe that the site needs to confirm email addresses and not allow guests and anonymous users post. In fact, I would like parts of the forum restricted to those who purchased products and another for people to ask questions before purchasing a program. Also make some of the regular members moderators like on other forums. And last but not least block the IP address of the brat who is hacking the forum. I know there are many security options for a forum that are probably not being used. I'm not sure if Fengtao hosts the site on a personal server or a commercial server company which would provide more security. I also printed out some instructions from the link on DVDIdle site to Doom9 and learned that DVDXCOPY was full of bugs when first introduced, so they hired the author of Ifoedit straighten it out leaving Ifoedit unsupported.

Mack

Last edited by bigmacnc; 29-11-2005 at 00:17. Reason: sign
bigmacnc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2005   #14 (permalink)
CD Freaks VIP
 
Portmac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Upside Wombles Head
Posts: 1,270
Re: fab hacked again

The user Fengtao is who you refer to as Admin from the DVDIdle forums.
Shame the forum was trashed again, maybe some protection for the site would help.
__________________
Games Protection List is back up.

BlindWrite 6 Guide

Don't worry....Everything is getting nicely out of control.
***The CDFreaks Forum Rules***
Portmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2005   #15 (permalink)
CD Freaks Die Hard
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,721
Re: fab hacked again

I want to thank CDFreaks for their allowing us to have this section. I check CDFreaks regularly for information on other products.

Thanks,
Mack
bigmacnc is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD Fab Gold vs DVD Fab Platinum phoneboy2 DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 13 21-03-2007 06:08
what models can be hacked? CCRomeo Lite-On DVD Recorder and Player Forum 6 30-10-2006 12:12
Whatif your being hacked ? Necrom CD Freaks Living Room 3 25-05-2000 21:22
ICQ hacked Gravity Zero Dutch: De Woonkamer 5 05-05-2000 19:25
I've been hacked! Dee-ehn CD Freaks Living Room 9 01-04-2000 22:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0